eastern metropolitan regional council

The Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC) is a progressive and innovative regional local government working on behalf of six member Councils located in Perth's eastern suburbs: Town of Bassendean, City of Bayswater, City of Belmont, Shire of Kalamunda, Shire of Mundaring and the City of Swan.

Providing services in waste management, environmental management, and regional development, EMRC is a model of successful collaboration that has initiated projects delivering real benefits to the region.

emrc community grants program

The 2013/2014 EMRC Community Grants Program has now closed. Thank you to those who applied.

As an active member of the Red Hill and surrounding neighbourhoods, the Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC) is a proud supporter of community organisations within the area.

EMRC's Community Grants Program has assisted numerous groups to develop and deliver a wide range of programs and services to the community since its inception in 1997.

EMRC 2011/2012 Grant Recipients

Funds will be provided to programs, activities, events or facilities that assist in the ongoing development or maintenance of the recreational, social, cultural and/or sustainability needs of members of the Gidgegannup, Hovea, Parkerville and/or Stoneville communities.

EMRC Community Grants Program information page..

For further information please contact Teale Binckes - Marketing & Communications Officer on (08) 9424 2255 or by email.


Phone 9424 2222
Fax 9277 7598
E-mail mail@emrc.org.au
Website www.emrc.org.au
Address 226 Great Eastern Highway, Belmont WA 6104
Mail PO Box 234 Belmont WA 6984
gidgegannup.info is an initiative of gidgegannup community groups